Any communication sent to any member of the Board may be shared with the superintendent and could become a public record. 

Jane M. Urban, Chairperson
jurban@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/04/2025

Marian K. Matthews, Vice-Chairperson
mmatthews@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/17/2023

Kim Kouatly, Secretary
kkouatly@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/04/2025

Tess M. Grous, Member
tgrous@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/17/2023

Jon Laughlin, Member

jlaughlin@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/04/2025

Al Maccarone, Member
amaccarone@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/17/2023

Jennifer Leszczynski, Member
jleszczynski@ashfordct.org

Term Ends: 11/17/2023

 

Board Subcommittees

  • Building & Grounds (Tess Grous, Al Maccarone, Marian Matthews)
  • Cafeteria (Tess Grous, Al Maccarone, Marian Matthews)
  • Curriculum Advisory (Tess Grous, Al Maccarone, Marian Matthews)
  • Finance (Kim Kouatly, Jennifer Leszczynski, Jon Laughlin)
  • Long Term Planning (Tess Grous, Al Maccarone, Marian Matthews)
  • Personnel (Kim Kouatly, Jennifer Leszczynski, Jon Laughlin)
  • Policy (All Members)
  • Transportation (Kim Kouatly, Jennifer Leszczynski, Jon Laughlin)

All officer appointments and committee assignments are for a term of two years. If there is an officer or committee resignation, the Board will appoint another member to fulfill the remaining term. The Chairperson of the Board of Education is an ex-officio member of all board subcommittees.

Agendas & Minutes E-Mailed to:

BOE Members; School and District Administrators; Town Clerk, First Selectman, Selectman’s secretary; town webmaster; Board of Finance; AEA co-presidents; MEUI president and area representative, and any other persons that have requested receipt of these materials.

If you wish to receive electronic copies of the Board’s agendas and/or minutes, please send an email to Jen Truax requesting that you be added to our mailing list jtruax@ashfordct.org.

The Ashford Board of Education encourages and welcomes your interest and participation!