Contact Us

Ashford School Staff Directory & Contacts

Ashford School, 440 Westford Road, Ashford, CT 06278

School Hours  –8:30am-3:10pm

Main Contacts:
Main Office:  860-429-6419
Nurse: Mrs. Martha Sibley-Jett: 860-429-6419 x357
Transportation: Mrs. Joan Celotti: 860-429-6419 x370
Superintendent/Business Office: 860-429-1927
Main Office Fax:  860-487-4393
Superintendent/Business Office Fax: 860-429-3651
School Administration:
Mr. Troy C. Hopkins
Principal/Assistant Superintendent
thopkins@ashfordct.org
Mrs. Polly Borysevicz
Assistant Principal
pborysevicz@ashfordct.org
Dr. James P. Longo 
Superintendent of Schools
jplongo@ashfordct.org
Mrs. Cynthia A. Ford
Director of Pupil Personnel
cford@ashfordct.org

Staff Directory

Non Certified Staff:

Cafeteria ManagerKaren Samperiksamperi@ashfordct.org
Head CustodianMichael Melladymmellady@ashfordct.org
PayrollKelee Calkinskcalkins@ashfordct.org
Office AssistantPam Kingpking@ashfordct.org
Principal’s Admin AsstSuzanne Schillingersschillinger@ashfordct.org
Special Ed Admin AsstCatherine Klessercklesser@ashfordct.org
Supr.’s Admin AsstJennifer Barsaleaujbarsaleau@ashfordct.org
Tech. ConsultantScott Waddellswaddell@ashfordct.org

Counselor/ Psychologists:

School Counselor Jessica Bernardi
School PsychologistEmily Deliberto
School PsychologistAlicia Marceau

Classroom Teachers:

7/8 ScienceDory Moore
7/8 MathKristine Melo
7/8 SSStephen Caldwell
7/8 ELAJennifer Lindsay
Grade 6Michael Young
Grade 6Kelly Knotts
Grade 5Gina Burnham
Grade 5/6 WritingKrysta Parisen
Grade 5Jennifer Wood
Grade 4Karin Anderson
Grade 4Allison Welz
Grade 3Dorothy Compton
Grade 3Christopher Busse
Grade 3Elissa Turcotte
Grade 2Michelle Klock
Grade 2Jason Horn
Grade 2Jennifer Zotti
Grade 1Kellie Gauvin
Grade 1Barbara Horn
Grade 1Christine Marinelli
KindergartenMaureen Connolly
KindergartenSara Dingler
KindergartenBriana Ross
Pre-SchoolJadey Longo
Pre-SchoolVirginia Lusa

Specials:

ArtDanielle Brodoff
Band DirectorAmy Capozziello
MediaKathryn Craven
MusicValerie Stickles
PE/HealthRobert Ackerson
PE/HealthStephanie Noheimer
Science/EnrichmentCarly Imhoff
Spanish
Spanish/ELLJulia Rhubin

Special Education / Services:

OTMichele Fesenmeyer
PTStacie Simko
Reading TeacherSamantha Makuch
Special EducationCatherine Robacker
Special EducationChristopher Moore
Special EducationDebra Courtright
Special EducationMegan Gendron
Speech PathologistHillary Lemos
Speech PathologistAmy Vasington
Title 1 MathShawn Dimmock
Youth Services WRFMelissa McDonough