Board of Education Membership

John E. Lippert  Chairperson jlippert@ashfordct.org
Marian K. Matthews  Vice-Chairperson mmatthews@ashfordct.org
Tess Grous  Secretary tgrous@ashfordct.org
Tina Fradette  Member tfradette@ashfordct.org
Shannon Gamache  Member sgamache@ashfordct.org
Al Maccarone  Member amaccarone@ashfordct.org
Jane M. Urban  Member jurban@ashfordct.org

Committees

Building & Grounds
Cafeteria
Curriculum Advisory
Finance
Long Term Planning
Personnel
Policy All Members
Transportation
All officer appointments and committee assignments are for a term of two years.  If there is an officer or committee resignation, the Board will appoint another member to fulfill the remaining term.
Agendas & Minutes E-Mailed to:

BOE Members; School& District Administrators; Town Clerk, First Selectman, Selectman’s secretary; town webmaster; Board of Finance; AEA co-presidents; MEUI president and area representative, and any other persons that have requested receipt of these materials.

If you wish to receive electronic copies of the Board’s agendas and/or minutes, please send a request to be added to our mailing list to jbarsaleau@ashfordct.org.

The Ashford Board of Education encourages and welcomes your interest and participation!